What should I write about?

I have too many interests.  I love to read and write.  I love to paint, draw, and create wearable art (sewing, crocheting, jewelry making, etc.).  I love kids (I work at a children’s museum).  I love music (I teach voice and piano lessons).  I love cats.  I love homemaking, I love gardening, I love DIY projects.  I love to cook…I’m interested in health, in financial management, in early childhood development…I love youth ministry and marriage ministry, and I REALLY love my husband!!  And my cat(s).  And most of all, I love God!

I started this blog a little over 2 years ago with the intent to write some inspirational posts for young women.  I wrote a few, but somewhere along the line, I got distracted.  Maybe it was starting a new job, maybe it was a nine month long discipleship program at my church, then a sudden up-rooting of our little newly married life and moving into a 20-something foot long camp trailer for 6 months, starting another new job, and then moving into our own house in the middle of a winter storm.  Maybe it was just getting too caught up in the stress of life and forgetting about the little things that make me happy.  I’m not really sure what caused the distraction, but I guess there is always time to start fresh and begin anew!

So this blog will be getting a little bit of a face lift, and hopefully a lot more posts soon 🙂 I’m pretty sure the subjects of my next few posts will be a little random, but hopefully you will get a peek into my life.

Leave a Reply

